How do I invite others to collaborate on a board on Pinterest?

There are two ways to invite others to collaborate on a board on Pinterest:

  1. On the web:
    1. Log in to your Pinterest account.
    2. Click on the board that you want to collaborate on.
    3. Click on the Settings gear icon in the top right corner of the board.
    4. Click on Collaborators.
    5. Enter the email addresses of the people that you want to invite to collaborate on the board.
    6. Click on Send invitations.
  2. In the Pinterest app:
    1. Open the Pinterest app.
    2. Tap on the profile icon in the bottom right corner of the screen.
    3. Tap on My boards.
    4. Tap on the board that you want to collaborate on.
    5. Tap on the three dots icon in the top right corner of the board.
    6. Tap on Invite collaborators.
    7. Enter the email addresses of the people that you want to invite to collaborate on the board.
    8. Tap on Send invitations.

The people that you invite will receive an email or notification inviting them to collaborate on the board. They can accept the invitation by clicking on the link in the email or notification.

Once the people that you invited have accepted your invitation, they will be able to add, edit, and delete Pins on the board. They will also be able to comment on Pins and add descriptions.

You can also change the level of access that your collaborators have to the board. To do this, follow these steps:

  1. On the web:
    1. Log in to your Pinterest account.
    2. Click on the board that you want to change the level of access for.
    3. Click on the Settings gear icon in the top right corner of the board.
    4. Click on Collaborators.
    5. Click on the name of the collaborator that you want to change the level of access for.
    6. Select the level of access that you want to give the collaborator.
    7. Click on Save.
  2. In the Pinterest app:
    1. Open the Pinterest app.
    2. Tap on the profile icon in the bottom right corner of the screen.
    3. Tap on My boards.
    4. Tap on the board that you want to change the level of access for.
    5. Tap on the three dots icon in the top right corner of the board.
    6. Tap on Collaborators.
    7. Tap on the name of the collaborator that you want to change the level of access for.
    8. Select the level of access that you want to give the collaborator.
    9. Tap on Save.

The following are the levels of access that you can give to your collaborators:

  • Do (almost) everything: Collaborators with this level of access can add, edit, and delete Pins on the board. They can also comment on Pins and add descriptions.
  • Save and comment: Collaborators with this level of access can save and organize Pins on the board. They can also comment on Pins.
  • View only: Collaborators with this level of access can only view the Pins on the board. They cannot add, edit, delete, or comment on Pins.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *