How can I block users on Twitter?

There are two ways to block users on Twitter:

  1. From a Tweet:
    1. Click on the three dots in the top right corner of the Tweet.
    2. Select Block @[username].
    3. Click Block to confirm.
  2. From the profile page:
    1. Go to the profile page of the user you want to block.
    2. Click on the three dots in the top right corner of the profile page.
    3. Select Block.
    4. Click Block to confirm.

Once you have blocked a user, they will no longer be able to:

  • See your Tweets or replies.
  • Mention you in Tweets.
  • Follow you.
  • Direct message you.

You will also not be able to see their Tweets or replies.

If you change your mind, you can unblock a user at any time by going to your Settings and privacy page, clicking Privacy and safety, and then clicking Blocked accounts. Click the Unblock button next to the user you want to unblock.

Here are some additional things to keep in mind about blocking users on Twitter:

  • Blocking a user does not delete their Tweets or replies.
  • Blocking a user does not prevent them from seeing your public Tweets.
  • Blocking a user does not prevent them from reporting you to Twitter.

If you are experiencing harassment or abuse on Twitter, you can report the user to Twitter. To do this, click on the three dots in the top right corner of the Tweet or profile page, and then select Report Tweet or Report this account.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *