Yes, you can block or mute users on YouTube.
- To block a user:
- Find the user’s comment on one of your videos.
- Click the three dots below the comment.
- Select “Block user.”
- To mute a user:
- Find the user’s channel.
- Click the three dots next to the channel name.
- Select “Mute channel.”
When you block a user, they will no longer be able to comment on your videos or send you messages. When you mute a user, you will no longer see their comments or videos in your recommendations.
Here are some additional things to keep in mind:
- You can block or mute users on a computer or mobile device.
- If you block a user, they will not be notified.
- If you mute a user, they will still be able to see your videos and comments.
- You can unblock or unmute a user at any time.
Why might you want to block or mute a user?
There are a few reasons why you might want to block or mute a user on YouTube. For example, you might want to block a user if they are:
- Harassing you or other users
- Spamming your comments section
- Posting inappropriate content
If you are experiencing any of these problems, you can block or mute the user to prevent them from further harassing or disrupting you.
Is there anything else I can do to protect myself from harassment on YouTube?
In addition to blocking or muting users, there are a few other things you can do to protect yourself from harassment on YouTube. These include:
- Reporting abusive comments and videos
- Using the YouTube Safety Mode feature
- Setting your account to private
For more information about how to protect yourself from harassment on YouTube, please visit the YouTube Help Center.